Phoenix Cardroom China Clay thoughts and opinions (1 Viewer)

vegechops

Waiting List
Reaction score
Anybody pick up this set or have any experience with them? Its a mid-price set I found in Canada. I can't seem to find any opinions about them online anywhere. I picked up a roll of 100s just to see how they felt in my hands. They are pretty nice though I have a bit of a tough time shuffling them (I'm assuming you gotta break these babies in over time). I am looking for a mid-ranged T100 tourney set but I have no experience with china clays.

They are about 38 cents (converted to USD) per chip, which is about my budget. And they ship free for a set.

They feel a bit like Milanos except the colors actually pop, the edges are more angular and I like the design compared to Milanos.

Thoughts? Opinions? Thanks in advance.

This is where I got the roll:
https://www.straightpokersupplies.com/phoenix-cardroom-poker-chips-10g-chips-sold-by-the-roll.html

Attachments

• phoenix clay.jpg
    phoenix clay.jpg
    115.7 KB · Views: 166
First off, they're not "real compression molded clay". They're injection-molded plastic, like all the other so-called "china clays." Putting the less-than-honest marketing language aside, they're probably pretty good. The mold looks nice, and the design and colors are decent. I also like that they're 10g. I've never handled Milanos, but I've heard good things. If you don't want to wait for a set of Tina chips, they seem like a decent option.

Those are plastic, I don't think your going to do much 'breaking in' on those. Why did u have a hard time shuffling? They look slicker than frozen snot. I do love the generous number of times they used CLAY in their add though...i stopped counting after 8
1000025250.gif