Oil seeping though the labels. (1 Viewer)

Antrooper

Two Pair
Supporter
Reaction score
Unfortunately, yesterday when I was using the water-oil method to oil my chips, I got into an emergency and when I come back, there's oil seeping though labels of my chips. I tried to fix the situation by drying most of them and left around 10 inside a night. And today it seems that there are no changes regarding the drying/back into solution on the chips. Am I fucked? Or is there anyway to fix it.

I didn’t reply because I have no firsthand experience, but you were the first one I thought of. I’m sure you’re far far far from the only one, but good on you for sharing the story.
Hey if somebody can learn from my mistakes, then it wasn't a complete lost cause. Shame it's been so long since I've bumped that thread too. Maybe @Machine can sticky it somewhere useful?

Last edited:
It really sucks. Try some of the tips in the thread I shared, sometimes if it's oil/water mix you have a better chance of it being less noticeable once completely dry
The good thing I'm currently have is that after a night sitting out by themselves, some chips seems have dried and have unnoticeable marks. But for those that are really messed up I might experiment then with dumping them in oil to get them all soaked up.

The good thing I'm currently have is that after a night sitting out by themselves, some chips seems have dried and have unnoticeable marks. But for those that are really messed up I might experiment then with dumping them in oil to get them all soaked up.
I tried that with a few, it's not a good look. Over time the oil will turn a burnt orange color leaving a completely hideous inlay