TEQUILA (2 Viewers)

Big Jilm

4 of a Kind
Reaction score
This is where we discuss tequila. I want to share my horrible history with tequila with you guys. About 20 years ago, I got drunk on Jose Cuervo and went to work my night crew shift at a grocery store. My first task was to move a liquor pallet. The pallet was top heavy with cases of Cuervo. I took a corner too quickly with the pallet jack, and dumped the pallet creating a river of disgusting tequila. As soon as the smell hit me, I got really sick and have not drank tequila since (except in margaritas). I have been using Patron Silver for over 10 years now and needed a change after educating myself about tequila (ie. about the agave plant, about the different types etc.)

Anyway, many of you may have seen my new margarita thread. I am on a mission to create a world class margarita. I believe this requires me to drink and to be knowledgeable about tequila. So far it has been a pleasant surprise. I started with a sampler of Avion (blanco, reposado, and anejo), Azunia blanco, Casamigos reposado, and Casa Noble Anejo. I have not tried the Avion yet, but the Azunia was very good, very smooth for a blanco. The Casamigos was crazy with the caramel notes, but will not be my next purchase for a reposado. The Casa Noble is the one that changed tequila for me. Smooth, complex, and delicious. I did not know tequila could be this good!!

Please share your tequila experiences and discuss what your preferences are in this thread. Cheers!

Last edited: