The Start of my Chipping Journey! (1 Viewer)

VMR911

Flush
Supporter
Reaction score
Question for you seasoned vets: What would you do with this lot?

Ready to start cleaning & building.

Merry Xmas! & Happy New Year!

P.S. Fun fact: I got my inspiration to begin chipping after picking up CCs Milano Variant from Canada called "Crazy Horse" - Last Pic
#1.jpg
#2.jpg
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
CC.jpg

Last edited:
Give them some time to fester in your home.

Handle them all. Mix and match.

I'm utterly jealous of your Golden State Warriors like start to the chipping, like the Warriors like to start a season.

What an incredible hoard. Don't do anything fast or rash. Take time and plan. Chips are so easy to sell, sooooo easy. Getting them back is almost always more $$$ and dam near futile sometimes.

This all said, I ain't no veteran chipper and I'm a total noob, mileage wise and I dont really know a Paulson from a Dice chip... relatively speaking..

Do a project. Buy a set that’s missing a denom or has one you don’t like and figure out a relabel for the missing piece.

Design a cheap ceramic set to challenge your sense of what you like and don’t like.

Lurk in the lineup ratings and design tool challenge threads. Make your own entry just to test your ability.

What I’m trying to say, in my first year of chipping i did something similar to you (though not as extensive) and just bought tons of random stuff but I didn’t actually think about chips, what I like, what I don’t like, how to elevate them.

Do something that forces you to interact with them and think about them.

Way to start things off with a bang!!! Amazing chips o_O