Cash Game Using plaques in cash game (1 Viewer)

BleedingChips

Sitting Out
Reaction score
I am pretty new to hosting home cash games and have seen some people like to use plaques during games.
My novice question is how do I introduce them into play during the game?
Do I include them as part of initial buy-in, re-buys, or have them available to use as change if players want to swap out their smaller denominations?

I just ordered a set of chips from Apache for micro stakes (.5/.25/$1/$5) and want to mix in some $20 plaques for a group 6-8 players.

Plaques can be a fun change of pace. We use them for upper denoms. I’ll try to mix one in with every buy in or rebuy. They are coveted so people get more aggressive to capture them, it’s like capturing flags and badges of honor to build a stack of them.

IMG_7109.jpeg

IMG_7107.jpeg

IMG_7103.jpeg

I am pretty new to hosting home cash games and have seen some people like to use plaques during games.
Do I include them as part of initial buy-in, re-buys, or have them available to use as change if players want to swap out their smaller denominations?

I just ordered a set of chips from Apache for micro stakes (.5/.25/$1/$5) and want to mix in some $20 plaques for a group 6-8 players.
Sounds about right!

I prefer plaques in a tournament because you know they'll get into play. Too often plaques are reserved for highest cash denoms (like $100) which rarely see play (since many like huge amounts of $5).

If you think you'll get them into play at your table stakes, then go for it.

Last edited:
On cash games my plaques are only used for rebuy. The
Only set where I use them in starting stack is my T5 base Tournament bourbon street set because T500 doesn’t exist and is replaced by a beautiful MSK plaque.
IMG_9368.jpeg

Buy ins for my .50/$1 NLHE games range from $20 min to $300 max.

If somebody buys in for $200 or $300, I include plaques.

Otherwise, I use them for rebuys.