Poker coaching? (1 Viewer)

GoJo_Dingo

Pair
Reaction score
So, how about it? I am fairly new to Texas Hold’em and looking to improve strategy. What are recommendations for finding a coach for live play? I realize there is tracker software for online play but what about live play?

For live specific, I'd look at crushlivepoker with Bart Hansen. Try free versions of podcasts or videos and if you like it, move to premium.

If you specifically want a coach, better luck on 2+2 forums than here, they're more serious about that type of deal.

I started out with the Johnathan Little coaching books. Those were great to jumpstart deeper learning. Haven't ventured into paid coaching as I've taken a step back from poker for a bit with a new kiddo.

redchippoker.com has their initial CORE offering for $5/week (one red chip) which has so far had pretty good information in it. The people running it seem knowledgeable and are easy to work with. They also have a discord you can join for free where you can get hand analysis and discuss strategy, mental game, etc. There is also a companion app for gto and exploitative ranges for live and online 6-max. The app has some basic RFI charts for free, some further ones get unlocked if you join their CORE program, and the full thing can be unlocked by joining their PRO course or as its own subscription. You can pause and resume any of the subscriptions whenever you like.

I also like Bart Hansen's free content from crush live poker but I haven't sampled any of the stuff behind their paywall as I found and clicked with redchip pretty early.

Honestly, if you just get decent with RFI ranges you're already doing better than most of the punters in low stakes. The rest is just enhancing win rate and moving up stakes heh.

Cash or tournament? People that hate tournaments play them the same, and that’s part of the reason for their hate. They are lazy or incapable of adjustment, just want a formula to play every time.