Chip Values (3 Viewers)

Broski

Pair
Reaction score
So, smallish rant here from a complete newb. Browsing the classifieds I come across a wanted ad where 2 member are virtually going at each other because the OP did not list in the ad exactly what he wanted and what price he was willing to pay. This now poses a question for the chipping Gods here on PCF.

If there are parts to my set that I need to find. Say fracs for example (seems like a lot of people looking for these). What do I post if I don't know what it is that I want. I don't know the difference between THC, RHC, SCV, WHTC. I have no idea where pricing comes from on chips. Some 1s and 5s sell for 1-2 each where others sell for 20+. What do us new guys do? And why snap at eachother because someone asked a question out of ignorance. It may be a dumb question, but if I don't know, I don't know.

So far I have had GREAT experiences on PCF, and can see the family/brotherhood aspect where most everyone looks out for and helps out others Let's keep it that way. Now, with that being said help me understand and learn. Please.

Rant over

If there are parts to my set that I need to find. Say fracs for example (seems like a lot of people looking for these). What do I post if I don't know what it is that I want. I don't know the difference between THC, RHC, SCV, WHTC. I have no idea where pricing comes from on chips. Some 1s and 5s sell for 1-2 each where others sell for 20+. What do us new guys do?
Take your time, be patient, and learn before going balls deep into buying without even knowing what is actually out there and values that are attached. Use the search function. Ask trusted vets for help.

You can ignore habitual whiny assholes and/or unfollow a thread here if you so choose (both are literally a button-push away). If you block someone they literally cannot post in your Classifieds thread. You'll be able to sort things out fairly quick in this regard. Make your own experience on PCF. It's very easy to do.